Wednesday, November 25, 2009

Summary Of Comments Regarding The ICF Credentialing Proposal Available

Summary of comments regarding the ICF Credentialing proposal as of November 17, 2009

On September 9, 2009, the ICF Board of Directors presented a proposal to the entire ICF membership and other stakeholders that outlined enhancements to the existing credentialing program, and invited comments and questions.

Thank you for participating in the process and sharing your thoughts. In reading the individual responses one thing is clear—the respondents share a commitment to the ICF Credentialing program. The comments provide insight into members’ and other stakeholders’ thinking, not only as they relate to the proposal, but to the broader issues of ICF Credentialing overall. The comments will enrich and inform future discussions.

Monday, November 16, 2009

An Open Letter in Response to Questions Regarding the ICF Credentialing Program

An Open Letter in Response to Questions Regarding the ICF Credentialing Program

Thank you for expressing your thoughts and concerns about the proposed enhancements to the ICF Credentialing process. We appreciate your dedication to the credentialing program and welcome your engagement in an open, collaborative dialogue moving forward.

To provide clarify and updated information, we have organized this letter as follows:
  • Board Actions Regarding the ICF Credentialing Proposal and the Transition Process
  • Status of the Existing Three Levels of ICF Certification: ACC, PCC and MCC
  • The Process for Open Discussion and Feedback
  • Credentialing Forum – An Open Discussion at the ICF Annual International Conference
  • The Coaching Knowledge Base Advisory Board
  • ICF Leadership: Moving Forward

Thursday, October 22, 2009

Additional Calls Scheduled

Have questions or comments regarding proposed enhancements to the ICF Credentialing Program? Additional calls have been scheduled during November. Calls, which will be approximately 60 minutes long, are scheduled for:
  • November 3: 9 a.m. (New York), 3 p.m. (Paris), 10 p.m. (Hong Kong);
  • November 12: 4 p.m. (New York), 10 p.m. (Paris); Friday, November 13: 5 a.m. (Hong Kong);
  • November 16: 9 a.m. (New York), 3 p.m. (Paris), 10 p.m. (Hong Kong); and
  • November 23: 4 p.m. (New York) , 10 p.m. (Paris); Tuesday, November 24: 5 a.m. (Hong Kong);

Monday, October 12, 2009

ICF Credentialing Call Recordings Available

Several calls around proposed changes to the ICF Credentialing program have been scheduled for the month of October. Each call is being recorded and will be made available. View links after the jump.

Thursday, October 8, 2009

Thoughts on Proposed Changes?

The ICF Board of Directors sincerely regrets any confusion and concern that has resulted from our communication regarding work on the credentialing program that many member volunteers have been doing since 2007.

First of all, let me apologize for not clearly communicating what is happening around our credentialing work and the purpose behind it. And secondly, let me assure you that no final decisions have been made or will be made in December. All we are learning in this input phase will be shared with you in further open conversations and provide additional opportunities for member input.

Wednesday, October 7, 2009

Join an Upcoming ICF Credentialing Call

Have questions or comments regarding proposed enhancements to the ICF Credentialing Program? Join one of several calls scheduled for October.

Calls, which will be approximately 60 minutes long, are scheduled for:

  • October 9: 10 a.m. (New York), 14:00 (UTC/GMT)
  • October 14: 5 p.m. (New York), 21:00 (UTC/GMT)
  • October 20: 10 a.m. (New York), 14:00 (UTC/GMT)
  • October 22: 5 p.m. (New York), 21:00 (UTC/GMT)